To Resist Achilles or Not?

We shared an affinity for each other, while knowing this could only result in unhappiness and heartbreak for us both if we succumbed to our basic instincts. So we resisted our impulses, the strain of our exertions very much evidenced in our glances. I wished at times that he would just seize me, take his pleasures with me, ending all my hesitations over this, and through this release me from my obsessive cravings. The question paramount in my mind, and I think also in his, was whether to submit to our impellent inclinations or continue resisting these, thereby depriving us of what we most desired.  – Polyxena

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

